A Solar Energy System is a simple way to protect the environment, and realize immediate financial benefits.

Very simply, your system consists of five basic components:

1: Solar Modules

  • Mounted on the rooftop of your building in clear view of the sun.
  • The sunlight is directly converted into DC power through solar cells.

2: Solar Inverter

  • Converts DC power produced from the solar modules, into usable AC power.
  • AC power is the same type of electricity provided by your local utility.

3: Breaker Panel

  • Before the AC power reaches your building, it is received by the electrical service panel.
  • Electricity is then distributed as needed to your building.

4: Utility Meter

  • The Utility Meter measures the amount of electricity provided to your building by your local utility.
  • The electricity produced by your solar energy system offsets the measurement (essentially the meter spins in reverse).

5: Utility Grid

  • The Utility Grid is controlled by your electric company and it provides electricity automatically when needed — on demand.
  • During the day excess solar production provides energy offset credit; during the night power is readily available from the grid for your building.